English
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Deutsch
  • camping_lac_siauve_chateau_de_val_lanobre

    Discover the beautiful region of Bort-les-Orgues in the Auvergne: castles, hikes and breathtaking landscapes await you

    Explore the surroundings of Lac de la Siauve campsite with your partner, family or group!

    Val Castle and the discovery walks 

    Val Castle (15th century)

    One of the highlights of our region, Val Castle dates back to the 15th century and is one of the best preserved and most remarkable castles in the Haute Auvergne. It’s environment changed when the valley it overlooked was transformed into a reservoir, giving the site an exceptional setting.

    Walks and hikes

    From the campsite, there is a 3.3 km walk along marked footpaths to reach Val Castle. In total, 16 short and medium length walks along marked footpaths await you around Lanobre and Bort-les-Orgues offering hikes of a few hours or a full day.

    Bort-les-Orgues dam and its panoramic boat trips 

    Bort-les-Orgues dam

    Bort-les-Orgues reservoir is one of the largest in France, extending over twenty kilometres and encompassing 3 departments: the Corrèze, the Cantal and the Puy-de-Dôme.
    At a height of 120 metres, it is the first and largest dam on the Dordogne.

    The Vedettes Panoramiques

    Come and discover the lake, its landscapes, and its history…Two beautiful guided cruises are offered on Lake Bort-les-Orgues, starting and finishing at the pier of Val Castle.

    Mont-Dore, the Puy de Sancy, and Bourboule 

    Spa towns in the midst of the volcanoes

    Located at the source of the Dordogne, Mont-Dore owes its reputation to the purity of its air and its thermal waters. This dynamic mountain village located at the foot of the Puy de Sancy is also the starting point for many outdoor activities. With hiking, mountain biking, paragliding, and bathing in volcanic water, there is plenty of choice.

    The highest point of the Massif Central (1886 m), the Puy de Sancy is well worth exploring. Accessible with the Sancy cable car, an incredible 360​​° panorama awaits you…

    The thermal and oxygen spa resort of Bourboule is a little town with a “golden age” charm. Nestled amid lush greenery, it is ideal for a relaxing break at the Grandes Thermes spa. Thermal spring water, massages and body treatments await you… enjoy a tranquil and relaxing break.

    Puy Mary, Salers 

    The Puy Mary: set out to discover the largest volcano in Europe, classified as a Grand Site de France! A paved, marked path leads up to the navigation table. The views from the top are spectacular.

    At 950 m altitude, Salers is one of the most beautiful villages in France, located in the Auvergne Volcanoes Regional Park.

    Gourmet dining: come and discover one of the most visited sites in the Cantal… The Burons de Salers, where you can discover Salers cheese, Salers cows and Salers gentian liquor. Guided tours, cheese tastings and a typical Auvergne “Truffade” for lunch, looking out over the Monts du Cantal.

    Photos of Lanobre region – Camping Le Lac de la Siauve

Français
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Deutsch
  • camping_lac_siauve_chateau_de_val_lanobre

    Découvrez la belle région de Bort-les-Orgues en Auvergne : châteaux, randonnées et paysages à couper le souffle

    A proximité du camping du Lac de la Siauve, explorez les environs en couple, en famille ou entre groupe !

    Le château de Val et les balades découvertes 

    Le château de Val (15ème siècle)

    Un des sites incontournables de notre région, le château de Val datant du XVème siècle est un des châteaux les mieux conservés et des plus remarquables de la Haute Auvergne. Il a vu son environnement modifié suite à la mise en eau de la vallée qu’il surplombait. Ce qui a donné au site un cadre exceptionnel.

    Balades et randonnées

    Au départ du camping, 3,3 km de randonnée par un sentier balisé mène directement au château de Val. Au total, un balisage de 16 circuits de petites et moyennes randonnées vous attend autour de Lanobre et de Bort-les-Orgues pour des escapades de quelques heures ou d’une journée.

    Le barrage de Bort-les-Orgues et les vedettes panoramiques 

    Le barrage de Bort-les-Orgues

    La retenue de Bort-les-Orgues est l’une des plus importantes de France, elle s’étend sur une vingtaine de kilomètres sur 3 départements : la Corrèze, le Cantal et le Puy-de-Dôme.
    D’une hauteur de 120 mètres, c’est le premier et le plus grand barrage situé sur la Dordogne.

    Les vedettes panoramiques

    Venez découvrir le lac, ses paysages et son histoire…. Deux magnifiques croisières commentées sur le lac de Bort-les-Orgues. Départ et retour : Embarcadère du château de Val.

    Mont-Dore, le Puy de Sancy, la Bourboule 

    Stations thermales au cœur des volcans

    Situé aux sources de la Dordogne, le Mont-Dore doit sa réputation à la pureté de son air et à ses eaux thermales. Ce village dynamique au caractère montagnard situé au pied du Puy de Sancy est aussi le point de départ pour de nombreuses activités de pleine nature. Randonnées, VTT, parapente et baignades volcaniques… il y a le choix.

    Point culminant du Massif Central (1886 m), le Puy de Sancy est un site à découvrir. Accessible par le Téléphérique du Sancy, un immense panorama à 360° vous y attend…

    Station thermale et oxygène. La Bourboule, petite ville au charme « Belle Epoque », lovée dans un écrin de verdure est idéale pour une pause détente à l’espace bien-être des Grandes Thermes. Eau thermale, massages ou soins du corps… on opte pour une halte relaxante et paisible

    Puy Mary, Salers 

    Le Puy Mary : partez sur les traces du plus grand volcan d’Europe, classé Grand Site de France !  Pour accéder, un chemin dallé et balisé conduit jusqu’à la table d’orientation. En haut, la vue est spectaculaire.

    A 950 m d’altitude, Salers est l’un des plus beaux villages de France se situe dans le Parc Naturel Régional des Volcans d’Auvergne.

    Terroir gourmand : venez découvrir un des sites les plus visités du Cantal… Les Burons de Salers, Maisons du fromage, de la vache Salers et de la Gentiane Salers. Visites guidées, dégustation de fromage et déjeuner sur place de la célèbre « Truffade »  face aux Monts du Cantal.

    Photos de la région de Lanobre – Camping Le Lac de la Siauve